Rules and Regulations Committee Meeting May 4, 2018 Meeting Minutes

Attendance

Voting Members present: Chris Cherry, Joe Dannenbaum, Nora Cargo representing Delisa Falks, Melinda Grant, Suyash Gupta, Maxine Harrington, Melanie Monroe representing Venesa Heidick, Rachel Krolczyk, Peggy Carey representing Jennifer Lightfoot, Rita Moyes, Tyler Raszick, Anne Reber, Sarah Swiney and Margo Warncke

Nonvoting present: Kayla Brumley, Sharon Mena, Mitch Parker, and Huanshu Yuan

The meeting was called to order at 3:04 pm by Anne Reber. Quorum was confirmed.

- I. Approval of minutes from the meeting on April 6, 2018.
 - a. Motion M. Grant; Second J. Dannenbaum; Approved as presented
- II. Status of pending rule revisions overview was given by Dr. Reber.
- III. Old Business none
- IV. New Business
 - a. Rule 7.1

Motion to reject rule change – M. Grant; Second – R. Moyes; Approved, rule change rejected b. Rule 8.3

Motion to reject rule change – T. Raszick; Second – C. Cherry; Approved, rule change rejected

Motion to adjourn – M. Grant; Second – R. Moyes; Motion to adjourn approved. The meeting was adjourned at 4:01 pm.