## **Student Rules & Regulations Committee**



# Rules and Regulations Committee Meeting June 30, 2021 Meeting Minutes

#### Attendance:

**Voting Members Present:** Anne Reber, Joe Anderson, Chris Cherry, Joe Dannenbaum, Venesa Heidick, Meghan Hein, Angie Hill Price, Jennifer Lightfoot, Rita Moyes, Susan Phillips, Heather Ramsey, Grace Townsend

**Voting Members Absent:** Jacquelyn Askew, Jerry Brown, Ellie Conrad, Delisa Falks, Rachel Krolczyk, Cedrick Mattli, Shaila Ramirez, Nathan Shelley

**Non-Voting Members Present:** Jacob Becker (for Jerry Brown), Chad Preuss (for Darla Guerra), Bridgette Ingram (for Delisa Falks)

Guests: None.

The meeting was called to order at 1:05 pm by Anne Reber. Quorum was confirmed.

#### 1. Minutes from the meeting on May 7, 2021 were approved.

- **a.** Motion to accept the minutes Angie Hill Price; Second Susan Phillips.
- 2. Anne Reber reported that quorum was not met at the June 4, 2021 meeting though the meeting continued with discussion of the rule change proposals submitted. No voting took place at the meeting. Reber provided a summary of the discussion at that meeting.

#### 3. Old Business —

- a. Rule 5.1 Change of Curriculum
  - i. After discussion, Heather Ramsey motioned to accept; Second Joe Dannenbaum.
- b. Rule 9 Transfer Credit
  - i. After discussion, Angie Hill Price motioned to accept; Second Rita Moyes.
- c. Rule 16 University Honors Program
  - i. At the June 4, 2021 meeting, this rule was sent back to originator for rewrite; originators of proposal informed Anne Reber that they will resubmit for the August meeting.

### 4. New Business

- **a.** Discussed possibility of using electronic voting in special situations.
- b. Discussed student representation on the committee. Meghan Hein reported that she would take back to Student Government Association the Chair's concerns related to the length of the terms of the undergraduate student representatives on this committee. Student Senators' terms typically begin in September/October and end in April of an academic year but the Rules & Regulations Committee meets throughout the calendar year.

The meeting was adjourned at 1:38 pm.

Motion to adjourn – Rita Moyes; Second Joe Dannenbaum.