## **Student Rules & Regulations Committee**



## Rules and Regulations Committee Meeting March 5, 2021 Meeting Minutes

## Attendance:

**Voting Members Present:** Anne Reber, Jacquelyn Askew, Jerry Brown, Chris Cherry, Joe Dannenbaum, Delisa Falks, Venesa Heidick, Angie Hill Price, Jennifer Lightfoot, Rita Moyes, Rio O'Neal, Susan Phillips, Heather Ramsey, Shalia Ramirez, and Grace Townsend

Voting Members Absent: Rebekah Chenelle, Ellie Conrad, Meghan Hein, Rachel Krolczyk, and Cedrick Mattli

Non-Voting Members Present: Huanshu Yuan and Buzz Refugio

Guests: None.

The meeting was called to order at 3:11 pm by Dr. Anne Reber. Quorum was confirmed.

- 1. Minutes from the meeting on January 8, 2021 were approved.
  - **a.** Motion to accept the minutes Angie Hill Price; Second Susan Phillips.
- 2. Old Business None.
- 3. New Business
  - a. Anne Reber presented a concern after receiving several rule change proposals from individuals who were not current members of the Texas A&M community. Examples provided were individuals who were in the application process to become a student and citizens of the immediate surrounding communities. Dr. Reber proposed defining those who can submit rule change proposals as the following: current students, faculty and staff. Angie Hill Price made a motion to accept Reber's proposal and Rita Moyes seconded the motion. The motion passed.
    - Dr. Reber also provided suggestions for the placement of additional wording on the Student Rules website where the eligibility information would be posted. Chris Cherry proposed investigating the use of CAS Authentication for anyone wishing to start the process of submitting a rule change proposal. Dr. Reber agreed to look into how this could be incorporated into the Student Rules website and would share at the next meeting.
  - **b.** Other Business None.

The meeting was adjourned at 3:41 pm.

Motion – Joe Dannenbaum; Second Rita Moyes – Motion to adjourn approved.